Provider Training

Our provider training sessions and education materials are resources that can assist you in providing care to our members. We are committed to helping to ensure that all participating providers are compliant with AmeriHealth Caritas North Carolina standards, federal regulations and North Carolina state regulations.

Provider orientation schedule

Date Time Registration Link
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 Noon – 1 p.m. ET Register
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 4 p.m. – 5 p.m. ET Register
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Noon – 1 p.m. ET Register
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 4 p.m. – 5 p.m. ET Register
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Noon – 1 p.m. ET Register
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 4 p.m. – 5 p.m. ET Register

If you are unable to attend an orientation session during one of these scheduled timeframes, please contact your dedicated Account Executive to schedule a practice-specific orientation session.

Jiva training opportunities

Beginning on July 1, 2021, AmeriHealth Caritas North Carolina providers will use an application called Jiva to manage inpatient and outpatient prior authorizations. To help familiarize your practice with Jiva, we are offering two-hour webinar demonstrations at no cost to you.

Sessions are offered in a morning or afternoon format for your convenience and are specific to inpatient and outpatient requests. It is recommended that you choose a session according to the needs of your practice.

To attend a Jiva webinar demonstration, review the dates and times offered below, then register for your selection.

Date Outpatient Session Times Inpatient Session Times
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. ET 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. ET
Thursday, July 1, 2021 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. ET 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. ET
Thursday, July 8, 2021 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. ET 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET
Friday, July 9, 2021 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. ET

Ongoing educational opportunities

The following trainings and materials are available to you to review:

Provider orientation presentation (PDF)

Long Term Services and Supports (LTSS) provider training presentation (PDF)